Playing with Beaded Crochet

Image

I found a book on sale, from Annie’s Attic, HOW TO CROCHET BEAD-TUBE JEWELRY. It was a great find at Hobby Lobby’s sample store, Basket Market, here in Oklahoma City.

It encourages you to practice a bit before moving to the featured projects. It’s easy to pick up, but the normal rhythm I usually find so therapeutic when I crochet is absent.  But maybe that’s just the novice in me. I decided to take the initial skills from the book and a few simple design ideas of my own and created the bracelets featured in the photos.

I was thinking the Barefoot Sandals might look cute with some beads… any thoughts?

About Dana Jordan

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment