What Can I Make with One Skein of Yarn?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESI have been working on items for an upcoming craft shoo and I had bought a skein of Red heart Super Saver Yarn in Real Teal. I sat down a few days ago and started working on more skulls for scarves for this October event. I ended up making 32 five inch skulls. Two scarves will have 10 skulls each and the other will have 12. I was also able to make a smaller skull motif, a mini skull motif and 2 Oklahoma shapes from that one skein.

So, the math lesson for the day is one Cotton Gin Crochet Designer plus one skein of RHSS equals 3 scarves, and several pieces that can be used as key fobs, ornaments or appliques.

Here’s a closer shot of the smaller items. I left a tail long enough to sew around the edge of the larger motif, should it need to be attached to another piece.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What Can I Make with One Skein of Yarn?

  1. Debi blaw says:

    those are so cool. what a great idea to use up left over yarn Date: Mon, 6 Oct 2014 00:32:28 +0000 To: ladylightbuld@hotmail.com

    • Dana says:

      Thanks for the comment! The little items will definitely help me do some stash busting!

      I should have mentioned that I used an H size hook for the larger skull motifs, but backed down to a D to do the tiny skull and the Okie pieces.

  2. I love the skulls! They look delightfully evil. I’m sure that they’ll be a hit at the craft show.

  3. Love the skull – that’s such a clever design. 🙂

  4. Ashie says:

    those are really neat skulls! I think they’ll look great on a scarf 🙂 I like the little Oklahoma pieces too, that’s a clever idea.

Leave a Reply

