Corner to Corner Fingerless Gloves

I couldn’t help myself. I cranked out that C2C hat last night and couldn’t resist conquering some super simple C2C fingerless gloves! I don’t think I have pretty hands, so I just used some gloves to show the placement of the openings.

 

I was bummed out about running out of the fall colored variegated yarn, but found a comparable deep purple in the stash. Turned out cute.

 

c2chatgloves_blog

No real pattern, but for some direction, I used worsted weight yarn, an H hook and the basic diagonal box stitch to create a square that was 9 x 9. I folded the piece in half, and stitched up the length of the side, closing 5 squares. I skipped 2 squares for the thumb hole and stitched the last two squares to finish it off. The ends had to be woven in, of course, but small project, small task.

 

 

 

 

fingerlessone_blog

Sometimes simple shapes can create really quick easy gifts. Both pieces worked up in less than an hour. They could be upgraded with several colors and maybe a striped pattern. They could also be embellished with a flower, some beads or even a button or two.

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

