Flip Flop Fabulous!

So. I started a new job back in December and things in my crafty world have come to a very slow crawl. But alas, I had a little free time this last week and here’s what I’ve come up with for the wee folks this Spring 2013.

I’ve written a photo tutorial on how to make these sweet things and I’ll post it soon. For now, here are a few pics of different variations on what you can do with flip flops for the wee ones.

Tut-10

These flip flops are made from a basic crocheted sole, a nylon loop and a soft eye-lash type yarn. The loop is the kind you used as a kid to weave potholders and things on a loom. You can find a huge bag at your local craft store. I got mine at Hobby Lobby  and used a 40% Off Coupon.

100_2160

Using that same base, you can attach a flower and a button for extra cuteness.

100_2158

You can use a textured, novelty yarn like Bernat’s Tizzy in Posey Pink.

100_2165

You can also just do a simple slip stitch, alternating the stitches over and under your loop.

And we can’t forget the boys. This would be great in tans, browns or camo!

100_2162

I’ll post more pictures as I stock my craft booths for spring and summer.

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Crafts, Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

