Yarn Deals and Steals Week of November 14

Hi There. Hope everyone is getting a lot done on their holiday to-do lists. I had a successful craft show last weekend. Gave some knit lessons this weekend and have much to accomplish over the next few weeks with Christmas orders. I love the business!! For now though, here’s what’s going on this week:

Michaels has some great deals this week and way too many to mention. But my favorite has to be the large skeins that are normally 8.99 or 9.99 are now 6.99. Caron One Pound, Pound of Love, Impeccable Big just to name a few. Two weeks in a row! Wahoo! I can crank out a lot of projects with just a few Caron One Pound skeins!

Hobby Rob-Me has I LOVE THIS YARN marked down to 3.66. It just irritates me that the price has increased for this over the past few years. It used to be comparable in price to RHSS. Fortunately for Hobby Lobby, I actually do, LOVE this yarn, so I’ll be back. I would however encourage you to wait till next week and use your 40% Off coupon, for the best deal. =)

Hancock Fabric’s entire stock of yarn is 30% Off. These prices are good till November 23.

Joann has Bernat Handicrafter waitn for 8.99. Homespun is 4.79 and their store brand Sensations Fashion Yarns are 4.79.

I have to say those bigger skeins are my favorites. I can get tons of projects to sell and profit from, but also really save on the handmade gifts as well.

There are tons of coupons out, so make the most of your creative funds. Let me know if you see any other deals.

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Deals and Steals Week of November 14

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thought I would follow. But I choose to only follow those with integrity. Hobby Rob-me shows lack of integrity.

  2. Dana says:

    That’s truly unfortunate. I’d love to share weekly deals with you, Anonymous. Hobby Rob-Me is a term of endearment. I work for Hobby Lobby. I’m in there several times a week and exercise their coupon program through out the year. It’s my favorite craft store, hands down!

  3. Bailey says:

    I bought some Hobby Lobby yarn for a swap partner for the first time through the mail. I love the texture and wish we had a local one here. Yes, it is more expensive, but there are other worsted acrylics that are also more expensive like Bernat Super Saver that I will buy onsale when I can as a substitute for RH. I like the softness for certain projects. If we had a local HL so I didn’t have to pay shipping, I would likely buy the worsted for certain projects for the texture and softness over RH.

    I have been noticing if I wait I can find the Caron Pounders on-sale either at Michaels or AC Moore. I love the Pounders for so many kinds of projects but refuse to pay the full price.

    I didn’t realize Sensations was Joann’s line. I hadn’t tried it yet.

  4. Dana says:

    Hi Bailey!! Yep. ILTY is wonderful! I also discovered that the RH has a super soft version that it quite nice, as well. If you have a Joann, they allow you to use a coupon on sale items from time to time through out the year. That’s the best time to get the Pounders, IMO. =)

Leave a Reply

