Sunday Sales Update – Better Late than Never!

This one is short and sweet and unfortunately localized to the Oklahoma City/Tulsa Area craft stores. I’m also only posting my favorites, but as usual, so much yarn and so little time! But the best bets are listed below!

I’m posting a pic of a custom Sock Monkey Hat I made this week. Its made with Vannas Choice and I Love This Yarn, with a few Microcpun highlights. You can make some great gifts with the yarn you could get on sale this week!

Happy Saving!

Joann:

Ott Lighting 60% Off  – Online only, but what a great deal!

Vanna’s Choice – 2.79

Pound of Love – 6.99

Michael’s

Pound of Love, Caron One Pound and Impeccable Big – 6.99

Sugar’N Cream  – 1.29

Vanna’s Choice and similar options – 2.99

Hancock

30% Off All Lion Brand

Hobby Lobby

I Love This Yarn Sport – 1.88

These are more than $1 off per skein:

Homespun – 5.66

Yarn Bee Baby Boucle 3.44

Coats Curly Q – 3.99

(Several Stores in OKC have nice clearance displays: sock yarn, wool, specialty discontinued…)

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Sales Update – Better Late than Never!

  1. Bailey says:

    AC Moore had a big weekend sale, but some of the coupons and sales items are continuing through the week. I really wish we had a Hobby Lobby.

  2. Great job on the hat. I like the Mohawk he’s sporting.

    • Dana says:

      Believe it or not I had made it too large and one of my DDs called it a frohawk. 🙂 Thanks for the feedback. I’ve visited your blog a few times and you have some great work!

Leave a Reply

