Look what I got!! Cheap Bernat Cotton Yarn!

I was discouraged when I left the house to meet a friend at Joann. I was glad for the company, but I had no coupons. I was hoping to find a flyer once I got there. Guess what: no flyers.  =( However, on my way out with only 2 skeins of relatively averaged prices, I spied one more aisle of summer clearance items! There’s hope! I found a box of Bernat Cotton 9 oz skeins for only $4.97. Ended up being a great trip and I scored a flyer for next week’s coupons!

The cashier was a little rude, but I got over it!

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look what I got!! Cheap Bernat Cotton Yarn!

  1. Bailey says:

    I love that yarn. Congrats on the deal. I have found it at Joann’s and AC Moore for those prices and am hoping it isn’t a sign they are discontinuing it. I love the large sizes and the fact I could buy it in store rather than having to order it online.

    • Dana says:

      Bailey, I think they were just trying to move certain colors out, so the fall stuff could come in. I found another endcap full of other colors, but they were still selling for 8.99. There was a box of Christmas colors. I did buy a skein of white with a silver strand running through it. I see it as ice skate and snowmen ornaments. Maybe some snowflake ornaments too.

Leave a Reply

