Hobby Rob-Me to the Rescue! I need a crafting fix!

Thought this past week would never pass! Hobby Lobby’s weekly coupon was for 30% Off Needlework Kits. Sure, I crochet and knit, and should love that coupon, and I do, but HELLO, my new coupon endeavors this year would encourage me to wait for the best deal which is the 40% Off One Regular Priced Item! Wahoo! It published in today’s paper and on their website. You can access it from your smartphone too of course.

Before I got a smartphone, I would print one off for each day of the week just in case I was working on a big project like an afghan. You have no choice but to use a coupon since the price for I LOVE THIS YARN has gone up considerably the past few years. Some colors are retailing at 3.99! Yikes. That means an afghan could cost upwards of $100 to create. I know, it’s an acrylic yarn, but it’s smooth and easy to work with. And it washes up nicely too. Here’s an image of an afghan I finished a few years ago for a friend. It’s made entirely of I LOVE THIS YARN from a technique I learned at Crochet Cabana.

 

 

When the planets align, and coupons publish close to a payday and don’t infringe on my budget, I like to shop at HL every day of the week to stock up. So grab your smartphone, or print a handful of coupons from Hobby Lobby and get to stitching!  Gotta love a 40% Off Week!!

Disclaimer: Hobby Rob-Me is truly just a term of endearment, but seeing as how I go in there with money and leave without it, it’s kind of like them robbing me. Seriously, it’s all in good fun. It is my favorite craft store.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Dana

Creative Thinker, Crafter, Designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

